2024 Concacaf Champions Cup Semifinals schedule confirmed (2024)

2024 Concacaf Champions Cup Semifinals schedule confirmed (1)

Latest News

  • Four clubs to battle to be crowned Concacaf club champion
  • Winner will claim the Confederation's fourth and final slot in the FIFA Club World Cup 2025
  • Tournament's bracket determined Semifinal pairings and each club's path to the Final
  • Based on competition standings, highest-ranked clubs will host second-leg matches

Miami, FL (Monday, April 15, 2024) –Concacaf has confirmed the schedule for the 2024 Concacaf Champions Cup Semifinals. The two home-and-away series will take place on April 23 and 24 (first legs) and April 30 and May 1 (second legs) and will determine the competition’s Finalists.

The Concacaf Champions Cup 59th edition, revamped to include 27 clubs and five rounds, kicked off in February with Round One, followed by the Round of 16 in March and the Quarterfinals in the first two weeks of April.

The four clubs that have advanced to the Semifinals are (in alphabetical order): CF Monterrey (MEX), CF Pachuca (MEX), Club America (MEX), and Columbus Crew (USA).

In the quarterfinal matches, on Tuesday, April 9, the reigning MLS champions, Columbus Crew, advanced to their first Concacaf Champions Cup semifinal after defeating Tigres UANL 4-3 on penalties – the series ended 2-2 on aggregate. Later that night, Club America moved on to its eighth Champions Cup semifinal appearance with a 5-2 win at home over the New England Revolution (9-2 on aggregate).

The following day, CF Pachuca and CF Monterrey secured a spot in the penultimate round of the competition with home wins over CS Herediano and Inter Miami CF, respectively. CF Pachuca edged the Costa Rican club 2-1 at Estadio Hidalgo (7-1 on aggregate), and CF Monterrey defeated Inter Miami CF 3-1 at Estadio BBVA (5-2 on aggregate).

The Semifinal pairings and each club's path to the Final were determined at the competition's official draw on December 13, 2023, and are as follows (bracket is available below):

SF1:CF Pachuca vs Club America
SF2: Columbus Crew vs CF Monterrey

According to the competition's regulations, the best-performing club in each pairing will host the second-leg Semifinals. The current standings, which do not consider the results of Round One, are as follows:

Based on points (pts), goal difference (gd), and goals scored (gs) in the Round of 16 and Quarterfinals.

  1. CF Monterrey (12 pts, +5 gd, 8 gs)
  2. CF Pachuca (10 pts, +12 gd, 13 gs)
  3. Club America (9 pts, +9 gd, 14 gs)
  4. Columbus Crew (6 pts, +1 gd, 4 gs)

After home-and-away play, the pairing winners will advance to the Final. Per the 2024 Concacaf Champions Cup regulations, the host of the Final will be determined by the competition’s standings, with the highest-ranked club hosting the single-leg match.

Should any of CF Monterrey, CF Pachuca, or Club America secure the Final’s hosting rights, Concacaf would seek an alternative date due to Mexico’s national elections taking place on June 2. Concacaf will confirm further details after the return leg Semifinals.

*Kickoff times are listed in ET (local) and the home club is listed first.

Semifinals First-Leg Matches

Tuesday, April 23, 2024
22:15 (20:15) Club America vs. CF Pachuca – Estadio Azteca, Mexico City, Mexico

Wednesday, April 24, 2024
20:15 (20:15) Columbus Crew vs. CF Monterrey – Lower.com Field, Columbus, OH, USA

Semifinals Second-Leg Matches

Tuesday, April 30, 2024
21:15 (19:15) CF Pachuca vs. Club America – Estadio Hidalgo, Pachuca, Mexico

Wednesday, May 1, 2024
22:15 (20:15) CF Monterrey vs. Columbus Crew – Estadio BBVA, Monterrey, Mexico

Fans can follow and enjoy the competition through the Confederation's TV partner networks, including FOX Sports | Tubi (USA-English), TUDN | ViX (USA-Spanish), Fox Sports Mexico (Mexico-Spanish), ESPN | Star+ (Central America, Caribbean, and South America), and the Concacaf Official Platforms for all other territories (subject to territory restrictions).

In the previous edition of the Concacaf Champions Cup, Club Leon of Mexico won its first continental title after defeating LAFC 3-1 in the Final on aggregate. By winning the title, Club Leon secured a berth in the FIFA Club World Cup 2025. The 2024 Concacaf Champions Cup winner will join Club Leon (2023), Seattle Sounders FC (2022), and CF Monterrey (2021) as the region's four representatives in the new 32-team Club World Cup.

Per FIFA regulations, If CF Monterrey wins the 2024 Concacaf Champions Cup, the Confederation’s fourth representative will be determined based on FIFA’s new Confederations Club Rankings (availablehere). Furthermore, FIFA has applied a cap of two clubs per country, with an exception in cases where the clubs are winners of the Concacaf Champions Cup, meaning Mexican clubs would not be considered when determining the highest-ranked club based on FIFA’s Rankings.

  • 2024 Concacaf Champions Cup
  • Semifinals

Read Next

2024 Concacaf Champions Cup Semifinals schedule confirmed (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Arline Emard IV

Last Updated:

Views: 5443

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (52 voted)

Reviews: 91% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Arline Emard IV

Birthday: 1996-07-10

Address: 8912 Hintz Shore, West Louie, AZ 69363-0747

Phone: +13454700762376

Job: Administration Technician

Hobby: Paintball, Horseback riding, Cycling, Running, Macrame, Playing musical instruments, Soapmaking

Introduction: My name is Arline Emard IV, I am a cheerful, gorgeous, colorful, joyous, excited, super, inquisitive person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.